Paintball Forums  
User Name
Password

Paintball Forums > Buy, Sell, Trade > Theft Reports > Ebay Scam on DM5

Reply
dm4-p8nt-balla
[1] Posted by dm4-p8nt-balla 01-11-2005, 11:13 PM
Pro
 
dm4-p8nt-balla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,681


dm4-p8nt-balla is offline
Quote
Check this link out http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7414 449&rd=1

DM5 NIB for 300. Tell me if you disagree.

__________________
WildPb
Dye Precision
Bob Long
Chronic
Velocity Paintbal
RIP CJ You Will Never Be Forgotten
 
Sponsored Links
RiotPB
[2] Posted by RiotPB 01-11-2005, 11:26 PM
Young Gun
 
RiotPB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: So Cal
Posts: 42


RiotPB is offline
Quote
Well, according to the description, it's one of those auctions where you don't bid on the gun itself, but to a website, where you then find out how you can get the gun for such a cheap price. Never done it before but from what i've been told, it works like those promotions where you get free ipods, you have to refer people and do some things. I don't see how they can afford it though.

__________________
I doubt therefore I might be.

People are more violently opposed to fur than leather because it's safer to harass rich women than motorcycle gangs.

The glass is neither half empty nor half full. It is twice as large as it needs to be
 
oakleyballer2000
[3] Posted by oakleyballer2000 01-11-2005, 11:26 PM
Nukka Pleez
 
oakleyballer2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 850
Posts: 84


oakleyballer2000 is offline
Quote
i dunno dude, it has been on for a LONG TIME. and it's not only dm5's
it was other markers in the past, i think thye do actally sell the link, but i think once poeple get to the site, it looks too bogus..i dunno though, freeipods turned out to be legit, so like...

__________________
If anything I say offends you, i suggest you get over it quick as possible.

LIVESTRONG
 
SHDWDRAGON7
[4] Posted by SHDWDRAGON7 01-13-2005, 07:31 PM
Young Gun
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ICELAND
Posts: 47


SHDWDRAGON7 is offline
Quote
It's Just A "pyrimid" Scam. Those Of Us Old Enough To Remember What They Are ;-)

You Have To Put $300 Down, Then If 5 Other People Lay Down $300 They Send You A Dm5, Or What Ever Else You Want (ipod, Ir3, Ect...)

It Is !!!not!!! A Website Where You Can Buy A Dm5!!! Bewere!!!

I've Notified Ebay About The False Sell, But Who Know's What Will Come Of It.

__________________
 
Bum Hunter
[5] Posted by Bum Hunter 01-14-2005, 07:09 PM
Super Moderator
 
Bum Hunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chesapeake, Va
Posts: 620


Bum Hunter is offline
Quote
yeah in theory the pyramid thing works but unfortunately too many people immediately shrug it off as a scam and then it get's a worse reputaion because people never get their stuff.

__________________
Bum Hunter's News Letter
Ninja Balla is on my wanted list.


www.thebiggestboard.com
www.medicine-articles.com
www.rx-articles.com
 
oakleyballer2000
[6] Posted by oakleyballer2000 01-14-2005, 11:52 PM
Nukka Pleez
 
oakleyballer2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 850
Posts: 84


oakleyballer2000 is offline
Quote
^ well, free ipods.com is legit, as much as i hate to think it is. i got my 150 free itunes, so i was happy. but this... a pyramid scam is likely

__________________
If anything I say offends you, i suggest you get over it quick as possible.

LIVESTRONG
 
ch3rryc0k3
[7] Posted by ch3rryc0k3 01-26-2005, 09:10 PM
Young Gun
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3


ch3rryc0k3 is offline
Quote
Its gone now...but who was the seller?

__________________
Bring It
 
Speed
[8] Posted by Speed 01-27-2005, 05:35 AM
Super Moderator
 
Speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Utah
Posts: 725


Speed is offline
Quote
[quote=SHDWDRAGON7]It's Just A "pyrimid" Scam. Those Of Us Old Enough To Remember What They Are ;-)QUOTE]

Ahh yes the good ole "pyrimid" scams i remember those LOL

__________________
www.wildpb.com

NINJA BALLA gone but never forgotten
 
bunkerking09
[9] Posted by bunkerking09 02-15-2005, 06:51 PM
Super Duper Moderatror
 
bunkerking09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 897


bunkerking09 is offline
Quote
my friend got an ipod from that, maybe we can get 5 guys tp pitch in 300$ lol

__________________
Bunkerking09


RIP CJ- Lost but NEVER forgotten
 
SHDWDRAGON7
[10] Posted by SHDWDRAGON7 02-23-2005, 01:02 AM
Young Gun
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ICELAND
Posts: 47


SHDWDRAGON7 is offline
Quote
HERE'S THE WEB SITE...JUST DON'T PAY THOSE JOKERES ON EBAY
http://www.matrixparadise.com/cubeca...duct=DYEMVARU6

__________________
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scam?????? marshthedarsh42 Dye Precision 2 02-09-2005 10:39 AM
Re: FS Eclipse Automag 68 Classic on EBay Mofaz Paintball Discussion 0 12-01-2003 09:57 PM
More of that Ebay entertainment Chris Phillipo Paintball Discussion 6 11-10-2003 01:48 AM
Re: What a ripoff! An eBay moment... Chris Phillipo Paintball Discussion 0 09-08-2003 11:07 AM
California To Be Auctioned Off on eBay starwars Politics 0 07-01-2003 03:47 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 2.4.0