Paintball Forums  
User Name
Password

Paintball Forums > General > Just Paintball > Paintball Discussion > Anyone everyone heard about this website

Reply
Andrew Roberts
[1] Posted by Andrew Roberts 01-06-2005, 08:52 PM
 
Posts: n/a


Quote
I tried to order a paintball gun through www.lowestpaintballprices.com and
began getting erronneous credit card charges after that. Has anyone heard
that this could be a fraudulent website or had good order experience from
them?

Any help would be appreciated.

To e-mail, remove the "remove_" from the e-mail address.


 
Sponsored Links
Phelps
[2] Posted by Phelps 01-07-2005, 12:14 AM
 
Posts: n/a


Quote
In article <83lDd.42$0R4.15566@monger.newsread.com>,
"Andrew Roberts" <remove_aroberts@atlantic.net> wrote:

> I tried to order a paintball gun through www.lowestpaintballprices.com and
> began getting erronneous credit card charges after that. Has anyone heard
> that this could be a fraudulent website or had good order experience from
> them?


First things first -- CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY AND TELL THEM THAT
YOU SUSPECT CREDIT CARD FRAUD. As long as you call them ASAP, you won't
be liable for the charges. If you let them sit around while you argue
with the vendor, then you might end up getting stuck it some of them (as
in, all of it until the investigation is over, and then $50 after all of
it is done.)

--
Phelps <http://www.donotremove.net>
"Bury me with all my stuff, because you know that it is mine."
-- Master Shake's Suicide Note, "Aqua Teen Hunger Force"
 
DGDevin
[3] Posted by DGDevin 01-08-2005, 04:19 AM
 
Posts: n/a


Quote
"Andrew Roberts" <remove_aroberts@atlantic.net> wrote in message
news:83lDd.42$0R4.15566@monger.newsread.com...
>I tried to order a paintball gun through www.lowestpaintballprices.com and
> began getting erronneous credit card charges after that. Has anyone heard
> that this could be a fraudulent website or had good order experience from
> them?
>
> Any help would be appreciated.


Registrant:
lowest Paintball Prices (LOWESTPAINTBALLPRICES-DOM)
2222 Michealson dr. Suite 222-447
Irvine, CA 92612
US

Domain Name: LOWESTPAINTBALLPRICES.COM

Administrative Contact:
Wasylucha, Mike (MWC176) mykemy@HOTMAIL.COM
lowest Paintball Prices
2222 Michealson dr. Suite 222-447
Irvine, CA 92612
US
(909) 422-2888 fax: -

**********

I didn't find anything about problems other than complaints of them using
spam e-mail to advertise and trashy porno-style photos on their website, but
maybe you should search some of the web-based forums where people with
gripes tend to vent these days. As someone else pointed out, you need to
call your bank that issued your credit card *now* and get those problem
chages dealt with immediately, don't wait!


 
Bubba
[4] Posted by Bubba 01-11-2005, 01:31 AM
 
Posts: n/a


Quote
hmmm....You can save yourself $60 on a new Tippmann A-5 buy going
here.... http://www.hiperformancepaintball.com

 
mad8vskillz@gmail.com
[5] Posted by mad8vskillz@gmail.com 01-11-2005, 04:18 PM
 
Posts: n/a


Quote
certainly a crapload of "2"'s in that contact info.... seems weird..

 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Website Archang3l378 Resistance 0 03-16-2007 02:49 PM
Website password thatsgame Point Blank 1 01-09-2006 09:37 PM
Dodgy-Refs.Com Website For Sale info@maillist.com Paintball Discussion 0 09-30-2004 06:38 AM
Have you heard of bio weapons that only affect one race. Mohsin Politics 0 07-05-2003 11:22 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 2.4.0